On love, loss, tech support and bringing it all together….

September 8, 2007 at 1:55 pm (Agony and Ecstacy, General stuff, working day and night)

I feel that I should give a post on why I haven’t posted in so long. I’ve had a long year currently and I wanted to share the ups and downs.

Last year ended with me graduating school and thinking about, “What now?” You see, most of my young life has been about the goal of graduating college since only a handful of people in my family ever have. Hell graduating High School was an accomplishment because some members of my family couldn’t due to life issues popping up. I went on a 2 week cruise which was marvolous but my battery had shortnened out. I was very tired. I didn’t have my get up and go like I used to. I spent the next three months looking for work with little to no success. The most common misconception they give you about college is you’ll always be able to find a job because they’ll be throwing it at you like Pac Man Jones throws singles. It’s not like that at all. I ran into several different walls while looking for work. One was the not enough experience wall, in which I had the experience just not in a corporate setting with a corporate title to back it up. I would of had more but college it was hard to find jobs in my field in a small, and severely racially stunted town. The funniest wall was that because of my degree I was considered “too qualified” for certain jobs and programs… I mean I didn’t care because I have bills to still pay. Ahh well.

For a while I went to a Bank Training program but found no work aftewards. I was scared and stressed out because my college bills were coming to haunt me. I didn’t want to hang out with friends because I felt like a loser and it cut my self confidence in 1/2. To take my mind off of it I took computer cert classes to get my certification in things. I currently have one in Microsoft Excel, I have to take the test for microsoft Word and self study for PP. In April, I went on an interview and they offered me a job. I’ve been working at that company since then and came from a contracter to a salaried employee. The company is good, with its flaws and I’ll be able to take opportunities to learn things and their benefits aren’t too shabby. I work currently in tech support, which could be called the red headed stepchild of IT. The key to it is paying attention to detail, respect and listening. Most things can be solved in a series of steps.

 I’m also soon to be teaching computer classes at the center that I’m getting my certifications at. Which is cool though I’m nervous.

I’m also currently single. I want to feel a connection, something that isn’t hollow. I want to touch and be touched, I want to be able to connect to someone else, I don’t have any grand designs on romance and I don’t want just to shag someone blindly. I just want to make a new friendship. Eventually, down the line to love and be loved again, but I’d rather not rush it.

But, I don’t give up on the thought that one day I’ll meet someone that’s my equal that I can walk down life’s path with. I may get lonely sometimes, horny most times and sad sometimes. But I know this too shall pass….

I’m lonely, a bit sad at times and i’m not even going to get into my sex drive, but I know it will not be like this forever. And this too shall pass…..

Leave a Reply

