Hello world!

August 28, 2006 at 9:09 pm (General stuff)

So, these are these newfangled word press blogs I’ve heard so much about, spiffy! And i’m not even being sarcastic, I like it. I will probably write more on this thing as I can think of things, because one, I’m a college student, and two, I have bouts of horrible laziness….

 The first day of classes went as well as I could expect….minus the server dying when everyone needed to double check their class schedule. My weekend went well. I moved back on Thursday, went grocery shopping on Friday with Dan. On Saturday, went to lunch and a picnic, got free ice cream, went to my friend Marquita’s new apartment and managed to make it home safe even though she was determined to get me wasted. Sunday was quiet, but I got to see Over the Hedge. I’ve run into so many friends and acquaintances over the past couple of days, I hope everyone is doing fine. The school has changed a bit, the food may be actually editable since there is a new head chef turning the college cuisine (and I do use the term loosely) on its ear and backside. I feel odd it being my last semester here. It feels familiar and yet new like when I first got here 3 years ago….I feel that this semester will go well and I’m determined to not be afraid that this signals the end of one chapter of my life and the beginning of another, I will also try hard not to fuck things up so I can graduate the hell out of here! Teehee….

So here’s my first post, I only hope I didn’t bore you all too much…

Leave a Reply

